GP5 Trafford - 19 August 2017 - Details

Event closing date
Wednesday 9th August at 5pm or earlier if the meeting is full.

Start Time
The meeting will start at 4:10pm.

Entry Fees
Please note that for 2017 the entry fees are:-
Stadium entry - £5.00
Note: 'BMC Coaches will gain free entry to the stadium on production of their membership card and coach license.
Race entry for BMC members - free
Race entry for non-members - £10.00 Note: Non members fee is £5 when enter online and remaining £5 on the day

British Milers Club members
BMC members that appear on the start lists with ** next to their name are in arrears with their membership subs. Please bring your cheque book. Further clarification can be obtained from Pat Fitzgerald.

No longer running?
As we expect all the Grand Prix meetings are going to be over-subscribed, it means we will have to turn athletes away. If you have already entered and can no longer compete please can you inform the person that your entry went to. This will not only allow another athlete to compete but can also mean that several athletes could be moved up a race (from C to B, D to C, E to D, etc. We consider this a matter of courtsey, both to the organisers and to your fellow athletes.

Start Lists
To withdraw, queries, etc to Steve Green E-mail.
Athletes marked with "**" next to their name may be behind in there subs. Please see Pat Fitzgerald at the venue BEFORE collecting your number.

Pace Makers
Any athletes that are able to help pace any of the races should contact Steve Green by E-mail

Many thanks to all those people that have offered to pacemake at the meeting.

Leading entries
As always we will try to notify of the leading entries to date which are:-
Men Women
800m xx races
Rory Graham Watson - 1.47 this year
Daniel Rowden - 1:46 this year
Markhim Lonsdale - 1.46 this year
Harry Fisher - 1.48 this year
Alex Coomber - 1.48 this year
xx races
Jacqueline Fairchild - 2:02 this year
Revee Walcott- Nolan 2:02 this year
Zanitha Eriksson (SWE) - best of 2:04
Leah Barrow - best of 2:03
Rachel McClay best of 2:04
1500m xx races
LIorenc Sales Ferre (Spain) best of 3.37
Tom Lancashire - 3:38 this year (best of 3:33)
Phil Sesemann - 3:41 this year
xx races
Charlene Thomas - 4:09 this year (best of 4:03)
Claire Duck - best of 4:16
Julia Cooke - best of 4:12
Hannah Nuttall - 4:19 this year
Alex Bell - best of 4:18 (2:00 800m in 2017)
Megan Davies - 4:20 this year
3000m xx Races
Matt Clowes - best of 8:04
Patrick Dever - best of 8;12 13.59 5k
Alistair Hay - best of 8:07
Richard Goodman - best of 8:12
xx Races
Jenna Hill - best of 9:07
Jade Williams - best of 9:23
Ashley Williams - best of 9.23
10,000m xx races
Chris Thompson - best of 27:27
Luke Caldwell - best of 28;29
Luke Traynor - 29.10 this year
Scott Overall - best of 29:18
Abel Tsegay - 28:59 this year
Ollie Lockley - 29:24 this year
xx races
Gemma Steel - best of 32:34
Katrina Wooton - best of 32:51
Verity Ockenden 33:47 this year
Charlotte Arter - best of 33:37
Rebecca Murray; best of 34:20 (5k 16:09)

Close hotels to the track are Etap at Salford Quays or Ramada at Salford Quays.

For those travelling by train the main station will be Stretford from the city centre.
Metro Link


The best of British from the BMC

© Copyright British Milers Club 2013